Richmond Home

Contact Us

Special Programs Building
490 Westhampton Way
University of Richmond, VA 23173
police@richmond.edu

Emergency: (804) 289-8911
Non-Emergency: (804) 289-8715
Fax: (804) 289-8720

For emergency information, go to alert.richmond.edu

Get updates on Twitter and Facebook

Administration

Chief David McCoy, Associate Vice President of Public Safety, Chief of Police
(804) 289-8718
dmccoy2@richmond.edu

Assistant Chief of Police Beth Simonds
(804) 289-8722
bsimonds@richmond.edu

Captain Eric Beatty,
(804) 289-8723
ebeatty@richmond.edu

Captain Alfred Johnson,
(804) 287-6806
ajohnso3@richmond.edu

Lieutenant John Jacobs
(804) 289-8724
jjacobs@richmond.edu

Cindy Holma
Assistant to AVP David McCoy
(804) 289-8718
cholma@richmond.edu

Investigations

Detective Angie Dubose
(804) 289-8543

adubose@richmond.edu

Detective Tim Meacham
(804) 287-6690
pmeacham@richmond.edu

Detective George Mihalcoe
(804) 289-8018
gmihalco@richmond.edu

Patrol

Sergeant Mike Hull, Patrol Sergeant
(804) 289-8715
mhull3@richmond.edu

Sergeant Jeff Riley, Patrol Sergeant
(804) 289-8715
jriley@richmond.edu

Sergeant Randy Baran, Patrol Sergeant
(804) 289-8715
rbaran@richmond.edu

Sergeant Aubrey Blizzard, Patrol Sergeant
(804) 289-8715
ablizzar@richmond.edu

Officer Craig Buchbinder, Patrol Officer
(804) 289-8715
cbuchbin@richmond.edu

Officer Joe Goss, Patrol Officer
(804) 289-8715
jgoss@richmond.edu

Officer David Johnson, Patrol Officer
(804) 289-8715
djohns22@richmond.edu

Officer Tim Mihalcoe, Patrol Officer
(804) 289-8715
tmihalco@richmond.edu

Officer Brian Monahan, Patrol Officer
(804) 289-8715
bmonaha2@richmond.edu

Officer Ralph Perez, Patrol Officer
(804) 289-8715
rperez3@richmond.edu

Officer David Selander, Patrol Officer
(804) 289-8715
dselande@richmond.edu

Officer Asira Usubalieva, Patrol Officer
(804) 289-8715
asira.usubalieva@richmond.edu

Officer Renee Walcott, Patrol Officer
(804) 289-8715
rwalcott@richmond.edu

Officer Kay Whesu, Patrol Officer
(804) 289-8715
kwhesu@richmond.edu

Security

Dominique Chiles, Security Officer 
(804) 289-8715

dchiles@richmond.edu

David Falden, Security Officer 
(804) 289-8715

dfalden@richmond.edu

Steven Hargrove, Security Officer

(804) 289-8715

shargrov@richmond.edu

Soon Hong, Security Officer

(804) 289-8715

shong@richmond.edu

Victor Stylc, Security Officer

(804) 289-8715

vstylc@richmond.edu

Library Security
Library Security is provided by an outside contractor.
Communications

Debbie Hutchison, Communications Supervisor
(804) 289-8715

dhutchi2@richmond.edu

Tequila Canty, Communications Officer

(804) 289-8715

tcanty@richmond.edu

Heather Johnson, Communications Officer

(804) 289-8715

hjohnso3@richmond.edu

Jessica Johnson, Communications Officer
(804) 289-8715
jharvey@richmond.edu

Steve Lachowski, Communications Officer

(804) 289-8715

slachows@richmond.edu

Nick Myers, Communications Officer

(804) 289-8715

nmyers@richmond.edu

Ask the Chief

Please don't hesitate to e-mail Chief Dave McCoy if you wish to provide feedback or ask questions about the Public Safety Division or members of our team.

University of Richmond Police

Special Programs
490 Westhampton Way
University of Richmond, VA 23173
police@richmond.edu

Emergency: (804) 289-8911
Non-Emergency: (804) 289-8715
Fax: (804) 289-8720

For emergency information, go to alert.richmond.edu

Get updates on Twitter and Facebook